Useful Contacts, Help and support Information, Helpful Numbers -
UK Wide Debt Advice Charity
Call us at 0800 085 0226
E-mail: contact@debtsupporttrust.org.uk

Useful Contacts

We have listed a number of useful contacts if you need other support. Debt Support Trust is not responsible for the content on external sites.

Gambling

Gamcare - www.gamcare.org.uk

Tel - 0808 8020 133

Email info@gamcare.org.uk

Complaints

Ombudsman Services provides an independent, impartial and free means of resolving energy, telecommunications and property disputes outside the courts. It can investigate disputes between customers and suppliers that have been on-going for eight weeks or more.

Counselling

Relate - www.relate.org.uk

Tel - 03001001234

Samaritans - www.samaritans.org

Tel - 08457909090

Email - jo@samaritans.org.uk

exploring U counselling - www.exploringucounselling.co.uk

Email - info@exploringUcounselling.co.uk

Tel - 01787829141

Salvation Army - www.salvationarmy.org.uk

  • Anglia - Tel- 01603724400 - Email anglia@salvationarmy.org.uk
  • Central North - Tel- 01617433900 - Emai centralnorth@salvationarmy.org.uk
  • Central South - Tel - 01895208800 - Email centralsouth@salvationarmy.org.uk
  • East Midlands - Tel - 01159835000 - Email eastmidlands@salvationarmy.org.uk
  • London Central - Tel - 02073781021 - Email londoncentral@salvationarmy.org.uk
  • London North East - Tel - 01245383000 - Email londonnortheast@salvationarmy.co.uk
  • London South East - Tel - 01622775000 - Email londonsoutheast@salvationarmy.org.uk
  • North Western - Tel - 01512526100 - Email northwestern@salvationarmy.org.uk
  • Northern - Tel - 01912381800 - Email northern@salvationarmy.org.uk
  • South Western - Tel - 01392822100 Email southwestern@salvationarmy.org.uk
  • Southern - Tel - 01489566800 - Email southern@salvationarmy.org.uk
  • West Midlands - Tel - 01215078500 - Email westmidlands@salvationarmy.org.uk
  • Yorkshire - Tel - 01132810100 - Email yorkshire@salvationarmy.org.uk
  • South & Mid Wales - Tel - 02920440600 - Email southmidwales@salvationarmy.org.uk
  • East Scotland - Tel - 01314409100 - Email eastscotland@salvationarmy.org.uk
  • North Scotland - Tel - 01224496000 - Email northscotland@salvationarmy.org.uk
  • West Scotland - Tel - 01417795000 - Email westscotland@salvationarmy.org.uk
  • Ireland - Tel - 02890675000 - Email Ireland@salvationarmy.org.uk
  • Rep of Ireland - Tel (00 353-1) 8740987 - Email info@salvationarmy.ie

 

Further Debt Help

The insolvency Service has produced a useful leaflet called In Debt, Dealing with your creditors. Further debt help is available from the Money Advice Service www.moneyadviceservice.org.uk

Money Information & Support

The Site.org - Money information and support for 16-25 year olds

Redundancy Services - Find professional redundancy advice and information on moving forward after being made redundant


Money Saving

Martin Lewis - www.moneysavingexpert.com

Uswitch - compare prices on a range of products and services


Credit Rating Agencies

Experian - www.experian.co.uk/

Equifax   - www.equifax.co.uk/

Call Credit - www.callcreditcheck.com/

 

Drugs and Alcohol

Turning Point - www.turning-point.co.uk

Tel - 02074817600

Email info@turning-point.co.uk

Blenheim CDP - www.blenheimcdp.org.uk

Tel - 02075822200

Email info@blenheimcdp.org.uk

TPCI - www.tpci.shetland.co.uk

Tel - 01595840455

Talk to Frank - www.talktofrank.com

Tel - 0800776600

A.A. -  www.alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk

Tel - 08457697555

Email help@alcoholics-anonymous.org.uk

Gwent Council on Alcohol and Drug Misuse - www.charitiesdirect.com

Tel - 01635252045

Email admin@gcadm.org.uk

 

Help for the Elderly

Age UK - www.ageuk.org.uk, www.agecymru.org.uk, www.ageni.org

  • England - Tel 08001698787 - Email contact@ageuk.org.uk
  • Scotland - Tel - 08451259732 - Email enquiries@ageconcernandhelptheagedscotland.org.uk
  • Wales  - Tel - 02920431555 - Email enquiries@agecymru.org.uk
  • N. Ireland - Tel - 02890245729 - Email info@ageni.org

 

Homelessness

Shelter - www.shelter.org.uk

Tel - 08088004444

Email info@shelter.org.uk

Crisis - www.crisis.org.uk

Tel - 08442510110

Email enquiries@crisis.org.uk

Emmaus - www.emmaus.org.uk

Tel - 01413533903

Email info@emmausglasgow.org.uk

Centre Point - www.centrepoint.org.uk -

Tel - 08454663400

Email info@centrepoint.org.uk

St Mungos - www.mungos.org

Tel - 02087625500

Email info@mungos.org

Crash - www.crash.org.uk

Tel - 02087420717

Email info@crash.org.uk

Porchlight - www.porchlight.org.uk

Tel - 08005677699

Email headoffice@porchlight.org.uk

Simon on the Streets - www.simononthestreets.co.uk

Tel - 01132438550

Email admin@simononthestreets.co.uk

DePaul UK - www.depauluk.org

Tel - 02079391220

Email depaul@depauluk.org

Thames Reach - www.thamesreach.org.uk

Tel - 02077024260

Email enquiries@thamesreach.org.uk

 

Mental health

The NHS website is a fantastic resource for all medical related information. www.nhs.uk

Mind - www.mind.org.uk

Tel - 08457660163

Email contact@mind.org.uk

The Mentor Foundation - www.mentorfoundation.org

Tel - 01509221622

Email secretariat@mentorfoundation.org

Sane - www.sane.org.uk

Tel - 02073751002

Email info@sane.org.uk

Together - www.together-uk.org

Tel - 02077807300

Mental Health Foundation - www.mentalhealth.org.uk

London - Tel - 02078031100
Scotland - Tel - 01415720125
Wales - Tel - 01633415434

Youngminds - www.youngminds.org.uk

Tel - 08088025544

Centre for Mental Health - www.centreformentalhealth.org.uk

Tel - 02078278300

Email contact@centreformentalhealth.org.uk

 

Benefits help

Turn2us.org

Tel - 0808 802 2000

http://www.turn2us.org.uk/

www.dwp.gov.uk

Tel - 0800 055 6688